top of page
  • Angry Mike

Why Math is Wrong and I am Right

I don't want to take up a lot of your time here today, this ramble will be concise and strictly to the point of what is ticking me off currently, and that is "math."



Who came up with math? I'm sure some nerd who is far smarter than me and can probably bench more than me will have alllll the answers to my inquisitions, but there's one simple math problem that has never added up for me (literally) and I refuse to trust this system of calculations until it's proven to me with hard facts.


I know you're probably wondering what I'm talking about at this point. And I'm not going to pull out some high-level engineering math or quantum physics I'm really talking about one thing. A particular thing. A particular fraction.


We all agree that 3/3 equals one. Makes sense, right? 3 equal parts of 3 equal 1. My dumb brain likes to envision a pie. Or a peace sign. Great. 3/3 is 1.


Now, math has brought me to know (like the back of my freaking hand) that 1/3 is .33333 repeating. Huh. Ain't that something. Time for the geniuses to speak up and defend your precious math because I'm about to uptown funk you up with something I am fantastic at, addition.


1/3 = .3333333333 (forever)

1/3 = .3333333333 (forever)

1/3 = .3333333333 (forever)


.3333333333 (forever) + .3333333333 (forever) + .3333333333 (forever) = .99999999 (forever)


HUH! Look at that! If we add up our 3 separate parts of a third we get a number that is infinity close to being 1. In my book, infinitely close to being something means that you're just a bit shy.


This means 3/3 isn't even 1. It's fake. They're pumping bologna into our school systems using a mathematical system that is flawed. If those 3 parts don't equal 1, then 2 can equal starfish and 13,443,543 is Maya Angelou.


The LAST thing I want to hear is that a special rule was made that qualifies this miscalculation as something we can depend on for our understanding of the Earth, galaxy, and beyond. We truly are lost.


 

Want to explain numbers to me? Call me a fool? Well, this is all just a heed and warning to not be a part of a broken system. Drop your thoughts in the comments. Angry Mike out.

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page